For further information
please contact:

Ena Nicholson
nicholsn@mcmaster.ca

PHILOSOPHY

This is the seventh meeting of the series. Whereas most conferences focus on a single theme, CALL's explore the interchanges. The format is specifically designed for relaxed interaction. Mornings are oral sessions in specific areas with coffee break to lunch. Afternoons are for walking, hiking, discussions, etc. After dinner, the evening session of longer talks and discussions by leaders of their fields. All presentations are invited. General submissions are scheduled as posters. To keep costs down there will be no general mailings.  If you wish to receive information by post, please let the chair know.

 

FORMAT

Conference starts Sunday evening with the Chair's Session. Each weekday starts with a Plenary, then the host diverges into four focused sessions. After lunch, the afternoon is free for walking, hiking, discussions and explanations. The poster session commences 4:30 p.m. The evening session commences at 7:30 p.m. to the entire audience.

Note all oral presentations are invited. There are still a number of slots open.  Contact the Chair if you wish to be considered for an invitation.

Conference Chair
email
Dianne Rekow, New York University
Biomaterials SubCommittee  
Ken Sandhage (Leader) ken.sandhage@mse.gatech.edu
Van Thompson van.thompson@nyu.edu
Helmut Coelfen (European Rep) Helmut.Coelfen@mpikg.mpg.de
Masayuki Okasaki (Asian Rep) okazakix@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
Chikara Ohtsuki ohtsuki@apchem.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Functional Materials SubCommittee  
Jennifer Lewis (Leader) jalewis@uiuc.edu
Harry Tuller tuller@mit.edu
Ned Thomas elt@mit.edu
Phillipe Knauth (European Rep) Philippe.Knauth@univ-provence.fr
Nobuhito Imanaka (Asian Rep) imanaka@chem.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
Hitoshi Takamura takamura@material.tohoku.ac.jp
Tetsuo Uchikoshi uchikoshi.tetsuo@nims.go.jp
Anka Weidenkaff anke.weidenkaff@empa.ch
David Payne dapayne@uiuc.edu
Structural Materials SubCommittee  
John Lewandowski (Leader) jjl3@case.edu,  or  jjl3@pop.cwru.edu
Rob Ritchie roritchie@lbl.gov
David Marshall dmarshall@teledyne.com
Alan Windle (European Rep) Ahw1@msm.cam.ac.uk
Robert Young robert.young@manchester.ac.uk
Joe Bringley joebringley@sfnano.com